SIGNING IN WITH STEAM IS CURRENTLY DISABLED. PLEASE CREATE A TICKET IN OUR DISCORD IF YOU CANNOT LOGIN TO YOUR ACCOUNT. ×

[SKILL] rab's Moderator Application

rab

Steam Account Name:  rab
Steam ID: STEAM_0:1:63555024
Discord Handle: rab#2588

Sex: Female

Desciption of Myself: I'm a 23 year old from Victoria. I'm in my fourth year of uni (law) and work part-time in sales. I have extensive customer service experience and growing skills in dispute resolution/mediation.

I enjoy surfing because I can do it while I listen to lectures, and it makes study less stressful for me. I also enjoy games like Animal Crossing, RCT and I just downloaded Fall Guys (But the servers never work so that's fun).

Qualities I bring to Killzone Gaming Staff Team:  I have studied negotiation and conflict resolution skills as a part of my degree. This has given me skills in defusing conflicts before they arise, as well as strategies I can use to settle arguments and keep multiple parties happy. I have surf and admin experiance: I've been surfing since 2015-ish, and was previously a moderator on Jakeey's surf servers before the servers went down permanently. I have been working in customer service for around 8 years, which gives me great communication and conflict resolution skills.

Why I Deserve to be Part of Killzone Gaming Staff Team:  As above- I have previous experience working as a surf mod. I have been surfing for years and know the culture surf servers can have, especially towards female players. I have noticed that whenever a female joins KZG surf servers they are almost always harassed. I want to ensure everyone can feel safe, respected and heard, regardless of their gender. I have 0 tolerance for players who feel that they can berate/abuse others just because they're behind a screen. We all play surf to have fun, and I want to keep it that way.

Play-Time on Server Group: 2 days 04:25:57 hours